Cast Your Vote

We give congratulations and gratitude to WAAD's first officers: 
Patricia Mell '75,
Cheryl Holland '77,
Michelle Davis Petelinz '78
Novella Brady '98
Angela Norton Tyler '88
Kendall Alexander '08
Gail Rock '95
Lori Nuckolls '82
Anna Johnson '02
Brooke Richardson '03
 Karen Grigsby Bates '73
 for their dedication, enthusiasm and outstanding leadership in charting WAAD's initial course.
Please see below for information about the distinguished slate of new candidates and to cast your vote.  Voting will be open until July 15, 2013. 

WAAD Email Header
The Wellesley Alumnae of African Descent (WAAD) Nominating Committee has been at work over the past few months to select the next generation of WAAD leadership. Thank you all for your enthusiastic responses to our call for nominations. The Executive Board and Nominating Committee are very excited about the strong slate of national officers and regional representatives that the Nominating Committee has presented for the coming term. Now is your opportunity to affirm this slate.

Please follow the link below to read about the nominees. There is a separate link for the ballot you will use to cast your vote. Voting will be open until July 15th. We urge each of you to vote NOW as an indication of your support for the nominated slate.

   Read about the slate of officers proposed for the governing board of WAAD.*

  Cast your vote!* To ensure voting is anonymous, restricted to Wellesley alumnae, and limited to one vote per person, the voting will take place electronically through Wellesley's Online Community.

*To view the slate of officers and to access the ballot, you will need to sign in to Wellesley's Online Community. If you have not yet registered with the Online Community, you can do so here. If you do not remember your log in information, you can request it here.

Thank you for your support of WAAD.


No comments:

Post a Comment